Gyeongbokgung Palace 경복궁

Gyeongbokgung Palace is pretty impressive – I’ve always loved palaces. I love that the courtyards in Gyeongbokgung Palace is so expansive. And while we had M as our guide to see only the “cool” parts of the place, I think we have decided to return in the summer when the place is in bloom.

IMG_5553

IMG_3265

IMG_5555

IMG_5559

IMG_5567

IMG_5568

IMG_5570

I loved the last spot we visited with the water surrounding the little pavilion and the bridge that connects to it. It sort of reminds of a scene from The Moon Embraces the Sun and I feel like at any moment, someone is going to be proposed to right in the middle of that bridge. Which is probably unlikely to happen since you can’t actually go on the bridge. But I think it’s set up perfectly for such a moment.

I’m sure M is right though – that the place is beautiful during the summer. And so, 경복궁, we’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

