Gyudong 오니기리와 이규동

I may as well just change this travel blog to a food blog at this point. It does seem like I’ve just been eating my way through Seoul and haven’t done much sightseeing – which makes sense since I am here to work.

This little food find occurred one night of searching for a friend’s apartment (which we never found). By the time we settled on this restaurant, I was really hungry and thus ordered the 사누끼우동 which is like a standard udong and an origiri – 김치참치 – Kimchi Tuna. The portions ended up being a little bigger that I can eat, even when I’m hungry, and while the kimchi in the onigiri was a little too spicy for me, it was a satisfying meal. I’ve got to say though – I love having side dishes with every meal.

IMG_6062

IMG_6064

IMG_6065

Leave a Reply

