Seoul Museum of Art: Tim Burton Exhibition

Last Thursday evening, I met up with J and M to go check out the Tim Burton exhibition at the Seoul Museum of Art. I’ve been wanting to go since I first heard about it the first week I got to Seoul from a friend. It wasn’t until it was about to end (this weekend) that I finally had the time to go. And it was definitely an experience that I’m glad I took. I’ve been a fan of Tim Burton since I first watched A Nightmare Before Christmas as a child. And while I can’t say that I’m an avid fan who has seen or liked all his films, I do admire and love his drawings and animation. The bizarre and strangely appealing worlds have always fascinated me.

IMG_6323

IMG_6324

IMG_6325

IMG_6326

IMG_6332

IMG_6335

IMG_6350

IMG_6353

To add to my postcard collection, I bought a couple of postcards that feature some of my favourite drawings of his. My favourites are those that feature Stainboy and Mummy Boy.

IMG_6354

One comment

Leave a Reply

