Rain to Shine: Seoul to Gyeongju

There’s nothing like traveling out of your city to realize how different the weather can change. Small as South Korea can be – it’s big enough to make you experience two completely different weather conditions within two hours of each other. I left my apartment in Seoul on Monday morning to gray skies and lots of rainfall. I nearly fell onto the street because I didn’t notice a pothole completely filled with rain water. Luckily, I had my trusted red Hunters rainboots. Which, unfortunately for me, I did not need at all in Gyeongju. Nothing like red rainboots in hot and humid weather to make me stick out like a tourist.

IMG_7120
Seoul, Monday morning.
IMG_7122
Seoul station.
IMG_7123
Heading in the Daejeon direction.

IMG_7125

IMG_7127
Just 10-15 minutes out of Seoul…
IMG_7131
Clear skies and humidity in Gyeongju
IMG_7132
KTX runs directly to Singyeongju Station (literally, New Gyeongju), not Gyeongju Station.

IMG_7133

IMG_7134

Leave a Reply

