Salt and Butter

A “casual American restaurant”

I’ve heard about this burger joint a few times now from Seoulites and finally went to try it on a quiet Sunday night. I really liked the little stairs (sorry, no pictures) up to the second-level restaurant and the interior of the place.

Untitled

For dinner, I ordered the Classic burger which has havarti cheese, house aioli, lettuce, tomato, and grilled onions. And for the first time in ten years, a nice root beer float to go with it. J, K and I also shared a chili cheese fries.

Unlike the boys, I don’t consider myself a burger expert. But it was one of those burgers that you couldn’t put down once you were holding it. Partly because it was falling apart but in a good way. I kept going at it and when I did pause for a second, I realized that I was already full and I still had a good three bites to go. I would definitely return to try another burger on the menu. Perhaps the California next time – without the jalapenos.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

2 comments

Leave a Reply

