Everland: Christmas Fantasy and Romantic Illumination

I finally got a chance to go to Everland and although it was a little strange to go to a theme park so late in the year, it was absolutely magical. The theme park was all decked out in Christmas lights and festive decor.

Untitled

Untitled

This is a must at a Korean theme park – deciding what head accessory to wear for the day. There were so many to choose from and I really wanted the GD headband but I felt the penguin was more festive and appropriate.

Untitled

I loved the YG association here. I really want the GD teddy bear. So cute.

Untitled

On first glance, I thought Snow White? Nope, just the Korean knock off.

Untitled

It’s like the tree of life. But not.

Untitled

Taking the lift down to the lower part of the theme park. The roller coaster in the distance looked amazing and I couldn’t wait to ride it. The T-Express was so much fun to ride and it reminded me of the Leviathan back home at Canada’s Wonderland.

Untitled
We also went sledding – lots of fun.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

We headed off to the safari after and saw lions, tigers, a liger, hyenas, and black bears. I loved the baby bears.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Unfortunately, we missed the penguins in Santa suits. I really wanted to see those – which was why I was so excited about my headband.

We decided to eat at the Cafe Jungle Camp. I ordered the BLT sandwich and a hot chocolate.

Untitled

Untitled

We headed to the Romantic Magic Garden, Romantic Avenue after for the music and lighting show. Absolutely magical as the name implies.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The Moonlight Parade was beautiful and it was so cute to see all the little kids excited and dancing to the music.

Untitled

Untitled

To end the night was the fireworks show – Magic in the Sky.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The walk back through the park was amazing – it was so pretty to see everything we saw during the day come to life with all the lights on it.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

I can’t believe that it’s taken us this long to go to Everland. I really want to go back and see more of the theme park. We barely scratched the surface of it. And then, of course, there’s also Caribbean Bay, the water park beside Everland.

Leave a Reply

