Tsukiji Outer Market

When in Japan, and as a sushi lover, one must go and search for fresh seafood. I decided to check out the Tsukiji market and get a bite to eat while I was there. I had been hoping to go to a particular restaurant that I had read about, but when I asked the information center there about it, it was closed on that day. And thus, I decided to just follow the crowd and lines of people and just trust that anywhere in this busy fish market would be good food anyways.

IMG_9573

IMG_9574

IMG_9575

IMG_9576

IMG_9578

IMG_9580

I wasn’t particularly hungry and decided to just go with a salmon rice bowl with a side of miso soup. And… without a doubt, it was the freshest salmon that I have ever eaten.

IMG_9579

At the little restaurant stall that I ate at, they sat me with these two Japanese guys. They spoke English and they were really nice as we chatted. One of them is from Fukuoka and was insistent that his hometown is worth a visit for good Japanese food. Perhaps one day.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

