Hongdae: Mustoy Cafe

For my friend A’s birthday, I decided to take her to a cafe that I’ve been wanting to go to since my first year in Seoul. Mustoy Cafe is a little cafe in Hongdae where you can design and draw your own Mustoy character. There were different sizes that you could choose from, starting from the price of 15,000 won (about $15 cdn). You can also choose from the boy, girl, or animal character. The boy is called Muskky (Mustoy + lucky) and the girl is called Musppy (Mustoy + happy). It comes with a beverage – juice, coffee, tea – and then you spend your time at the cafe working on your character.

I decided to make Mickey Mouse and A decided to go with Elsa from Frozen. It was a lot of fun and it’s been awhile since I did something arts and crafts for myself and not related to school.  It’s definitely worth a visit and an unique cafe experience in Seoul.

For more information, check out their website here.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

