Ryoanji Temple, Kyoto

I love little nature paths and I felt like Ryoanji has one of the most beautiful grounds.

IMG_0674

IMG_0677

IMG_0678

IMG_0679

IMG_0681

IMG_0694

IMG_0684

The main feature of the temple is the rock garden in the temple itself. I’m not quite sure what the meaning is – but I think that’s the whole point of these rock gardens. To just gaze into them and make of it what you will.

IMG_0685

Untitled

IMG_0691

IMG_0688

I’ll admit it. I much preferred the walking of the grounds over the rock garden. I can only imagine how beautiful it would be covered in snow or during the spring when it’s all in bloom.

IMG_0695

IMG_0696

IMG_0701

IMG_0706

2 comments

Leave a Reply

