Aga Khan Museum and Park in Toronto

Hello fellow adventurers!

I’ve been slightly MIA because unfortunately, I haven’t been adventuring much in the past few months. Mostly just been eating ice cream around the city and since I’m not much of a food blogger, there wasn’t much for me to bring to the blog here.

In August, I did go to the Aga Khan Museum (sort of– you’ll see) and really enjoyed it. My cousin went with me because she knew that I’ve been wanting to go for awhile. Since I heard about it opening in 2014 – I was still living in Seoul at the time but I put it on my list of things to do in Toronto once I was back.

Untitled

The Aga Khan Museum is a museum of Islamic art, Iranian (Persian) art and Muslim culture. And aside from the small free gallery that we went to check out inside, we were mostly here for the park. Because the architecture of the museum itself is absolutely gorgeous.

Untitled

I absolutely loved the sleek and simple design of the building. And that colour just pops when you’re in front of it. The contrast is just so perfect. The park is designed in such a way that seems to harmonize nature with the architecture.

Untitled

I would definitely recommend a visit here – but keep in mind that parking here costs $10. And that doesn’t include entry into the museum itself if that is what you’re interested in.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Save

Leave a Reply

